MParents: For Parents and Families of U-M Undergraduates

Survey of the Month

mParents survey:

What are your student's plans for spring break?

Catch up on coursework
Working
Spending time with family
Going on vacation someplace warm
Volunteer or service trip
Other

Care Packages


Computer Showcase

Michigan is their future.

Sending a student to college is a major life event for families as well as students. The University of Michigan is committed to helping you and your student make the most of the Michigan years by providing information about campus life, important undergraduate milestones, and newsworthy events.


Important Dates

  • Saturday, March 8| Check Wolverine Access for Student Invoice
  • Monday, March 9 | Classes Resume
  • Sunday, March 15 | University Honors Convocation
  • Monday, April 6 - Tuesday, April 21| Undergraduates register by appointment for Fall 2015 classes
  • Friday, April 10| Check Wolverine Access for Student Invoice
  • Tuesday, April 21| Classes End
  • Wednesday, April 22 | Study Day
  • Thursday, April 22 - Friday, April 24 | Exams
  • Saturday, April 25-Sunday, April 26| Study Days
  • Monday, April 27 - Thursday, April 30| Exams
  • Friday, May 1 - Sunday, May 3 | Commencement Activities
  • Thursday, April 22 - Friday, April 24 | Exams
  • Tuesday, May 5| Spring Half Term Begins
  • Friday, May 8| Check Wolverine Access for Student Invoice
  • Monday, June 8 | Check Wolverine Access for Student Invoice

Campus News

UNIVERSITY HONORS CONVOCATION CELEBRATES ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS
The University Honors Convocation will be on Sunday, March 15 at 2:00 p.m. Click here to learn more.

MEDICAL SCHOOL LAUNCHES NEW PROGRAM FOR NON-SCIENCE MAJORS INTERESTED IN MEDICINE
Designed for college graduates from non-science disciplines, the new program prepares students to apply to medical school. Click here to learn more.

 

PRESIDENT SCHLISSEL KICKS OFF CAMPUSWIDE DIVERSITY EFFORTS
President Mark Schlissel called for innovative and ambitious measures. Click here to learn more and to watch the video.

 

U-M RECEIVES MORE FULBRIGHT GRANTS THAN ANY OTHER PUBLIC UNIVERSITY
28 students from the University of Michigan received Fulbright Grants in 2014-2015. Click here to learn more.

 

ANOTHER WIN FOR U-M SOLAR CAR TEAM
The U-M Solar Car team won the inaugural Abu Dhabi Solar Challenge. Click here to learn more.

 

U-M TO LAUNCH NEW LEADERSHIP CENTER
U-M announced a $20 million gift to the Stephen M. Ross School of Business from Stephen W. and Karen Sanger to create the Sanger Leadership Center. Click here to learn more.