MParents: For Parents and Families of U-M Undergraduates

Survey of the Month

mParents survey:

What excites you most about your student's decision to attend Michigan?

Academic Reputation
Worldwide Name Recognition
Quality of Faculty / Classroom Experience
Range of Extracurricular Opportunities
Career / Professional Preparation
School Spirit / Athletics
All of the Above
Other

Care Packages


Computer Showcase

Michigan is their future.

Sending a student to college is a major life event for families as well as students. The University of Michigan is committed to helping you and your student make the most of the Michigan years by providing information about campus life, important undergraduate milestones, and newsworthy events.


Important Dates

  • Friday, September 19 - Sunday, September 21| Parents & Family Weekend
  • Monday, September 22 | Drop/Add Deadline for Regular Term Courses
  • Friday, October 10 | Check Wolverine Access for Student Invoice
  • Monday, October 13 - Tuesday, October 14 | Fall Study Break
  • Monday, November 10 | Check Wolverine Access for Student Invoice
  • Wednesday, November 26 | Thanksgiving Break begins at 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 1 | Classes Resume
  • Wednesday, December 10 | Classes End
  • Thursday, December 11 | Study Day
  • Friday, December 12 & Monday-Friday, December 15 - 19| Examinations

Campus News

PARENTS & FAMILY WEEKEND
Events have been updated for Parents & Family Weekend, including the Michigan vs. Utah kickoff time of 3:30 p.m., and the Pre-Game Tailgate time of 12:30-2:30 p.m. Due to the late kickoff time, the Sean Bott Interactive Dinner Theater has been pushed back to 7:00 p.m. Click here to learn more.

 

U-M RANKED #1 PUBLIC UNIVERSITY BY QS WORLD RANKINGS
U-M maintained its ranking as the top U.S. public university in the QS World Rankings for 2014, and ranked 23rd among all institutions on the list, moving down one spot from last year. Click here to learn more.

 

U-M RANKED #4 BY U.S. NEWS & WORLD REPORT
The University of Michigan was ranked #4 public university in U.S. News & World Report's annual report of the nation's best undergraduate colleges and universities. Click here to learn more.