MParents: For Parents and Families of U-M Undergraduates

Survey of the Month

mParents survey:

What excites you most about your student's decision to attend Michigan?

Academic Reputation
Worldwide Name Recognition
Quality of Faculty / Classroom Experience
Range of Extracurricular Opportunities
Career / Professional Preparation
School Spirit / Athletics
All of the Above
Other

Care Packages


Computer Showcase

Michigan is their future.

Sending a student to college is a major life event for families as well as students. The University of Michigan is committed to helping you and your student make the most of the Michigan years by providing information about campus life, important undergraduate milestones, and newsworthy events.


Important Dates

  • Tuesday, August 12 | Check Wolverine Access for Student Invoice
  • Thursday, August 14 - Friday, August 15| Summer Half Term Examinations
  • Friday, August 15 | Summer Half Term Ends
  • Friday, August 29 | New Student Convocation & Welcome to Michigan Program Begins
  • Sunday, August 31 | Fall Term Tuition Due Date
  • Tuesday, September 2 | Fall Term Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, September 3| Panhellenic Association Sorority Recruitment Mass Meeting
  • Thursday, September 4 | Interfraternity Council Recruitment Mass Meeting
  • Monday, September 8 | Check Wolverine Access for Student Invoice
  • Tuesday, September 9 | Festifall
  • Thursday, September 11 | Go North! Fest
  • Friday, September 19 - Sunday, September 21| Parents & Family Weekend

Campus News

CAMPUS PREPARES FOR RESIDENCE HALL MOVE-IN DAYS
Tips for preparing for a smooth move-in are available online.

 

MARK SCHLISSEL BEGINS AS UNIVERSITY PRESIDENT
Schlissel begins his tenure as the University's 14th president. Click here to learn more.

 

SOLAR CAR TEAM WINS 5TH NATIONAL TITLE
The U-M Solar Car Team won it's 5th American Solar Challenge. Click here to learn more.

 

UNIVERSITY HOUSING MAKES ARRANGEMENTS FOR LARGE INCOMING FRESHMAN CLASS
University Housing turns to local landlords to place upper-level students, freeing up space in residence halls for incoming freshmen. Click here to learn more.